Frederik the Great – new pictures

June 10, 2009

Frederik the GreatFriesianStallion FrederikFrederikFrederik has been so busy this spring, he just finished a series of new pictures that are  beautiful. Tell me what you think.

Video clips are coming there was a short set back due to (“owner Stacy breaking her foot but recovery is coming along great.

14 Responses to “Frederik the Great – new pictures”

  1. Fiona Purdy Says:

    Hi Stacy, just want to tell you how much I love your horse. I became familiar with him through the photos that Nancy Pierce took of him (Nancy is a friend of mine). I go to her facebook page quite often to look at the photo of him she has posted in her photo album.

    As an equine artist I’m always looking at photos of different breeds of horses and of course visiting farms and I want to tell you Frederick is one of the most beautiful and charismatic Friesians I have ever seen. I’m sure you must have many artists & photographers wanting to paint & photograph him.

    You are indeed blessed to have such a magical creature sharing your life.

    Thanks for your blog I will be visiting it (and your website) often to keep up with you & Frederick!

    Cheers,

    Fiona Purdy
    Scottsdale, Arizona


    • Dear Fiona, Thank you for such a beautiful compliment. Yes Frederik is a very special horse. Sometimes it is hard to think of him as just a horse his temperament is so beautiful he loves people and children. I have had several artist want to paint him. I received a spectacular water color painting of him this summer. If you have a facebook look up Pinnacle Friesians and become one of Frederiks friends I am updating it with all his videos from shows and clinics along with updated pictures. Sarah Martin and Jana Wagner both grand prix olympia silver and bronze dressage metal winners have not only watched Frederik in show but they have had the opportunity to work with Frederik one on one they both have commented on what a BIG personality and great showmanship he has. I am very proud of Frederik but at the same time very humble that I have such a blessed creature. If you are ever in Arkansas look me up.
      God Bless,
      Frederik and Stacy
      Pinnacle Friesians

  2. Fiona Purdy Says:

    Dear Stacy – what an amazing boy Frederik is (I spelled it right this time). You never know, one day I just might make it to Arkansas!

    Thank you for telling me more about him, I appreciate your lovely reply.

    Warm regards,

    Fiona

    Ps – I just “friended” you on Facebook.


  3. Hi Stacy, I am a resident of Memphis, TN, and I am dying to see Frederik in person and also to take photos of him with my Canon DSLR (I am not a professional by any means).

    What location will you all be coming to close to me soon? I am still in a wheelchair after breaking my right femur, but I want to meet Frederik wheelchair and all. I posted him also on my blog attached to share. Hope you do not mind.

    Warm regards and respect,

    Kathleen

  4. Nancy Says:

    The most beautiful horse I have ever seen.

    • Anonymous Says:

      Hi Nancy, Thank you for the beautiful compliment. This is a old Blog one I have not checked up on but I am glad I did. If you have a facebook you would enjoy Frederik’s facebook page at Frederik the Great also his website at http://www.pinnaclefriesian.com is where his new Blog is. Hope you can join.

  5. kim Says:

    Thank you for the time you took out of your day to talk to me on the phone.. I love fredrik, and thanks for the new epics.

  6. kim Says:

    My kids took all the pic of the web,and made me a callander of Frederik the great!!!!!!!!.

  7. kim Says:

    Stacy sorry for the miss spelling. but I will go to your new web site….. Thanks. Kim………..

  8. kim Says:

    The calendar will be beautiful. I can only hope its as beautiful as Frederick……..

  9. Leann Says:

    I;m speechless, I’ve always had a place in my heart for Friesians but when I saw Frederick it literally stopped beating. What an amazing creature you have. I watch the videos over and over just to watch him in motion. You are truly blessed to have him in your life. Keep posting and I’ll keep watching.
    I’m saving to purchase my own Friesian and with a little luck and a money tree sprouting up in my back yard my dream will come true sooner than later.
    Thanks again, Leann, Phoenix, AZ

  10. Dennis Michael Miller Says:

    FTG! Awesome…I post him on my face/book.years ago I bought a very young colt turned out to be a grandson out of 1976-world champion Arabian stallion ElPaso…all blk with white star,so I named him DarkStar “star” for short ….I’m a 100% follower of the Christ… And since my father is God(how wonderful’s that). Absolutely Fredrick is Magnificent, when I watch him I yearn to be in the house of creation “Heaven the Kingdom of our Lord”

  11. Dennis Michael Miller Says:

    Miss Stacy, just read about how Fredrick was with you while in the wheelchair….Beautiful thank-you

Leave a Reply

